birg-schilthorn-thrill-and-skyline-walk-mürren

birg-schilthorn-thrill-and-skyline-walk-mürren

birg-schilthorn-thrill-and-skyline-walk-mürren

Overview

Thrill- and Skyline Walk at Birg
Von der Station Birg aus ist ein Einglick in die einzigartige Bergwelt des Schilthorngebiets möglich. Die Panorama-Plattform SKYLINE WALK führt über den senkrechten Abgrund und gibt den Blick über das Panorama bis ins Bodenlose frei!
Ein noch luftigeres Bergerlebnis und wahren Adrenalinkick ist auf dem THRILL WALK zu erleben: Ein Gang über den 200 Meter langen Felsensteg, von der Terrasse, unter der Seilbahnstation durch, bis zurück auf Birg ist unvergesslich. 

Sights / Highlights / Attractions

Winterwandern
Schlitteln
Schneeschuhlaufen
Curling
Eisbahn

Traffic / Transportation

Interlaken mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel: Von Interlaken erreichen Sie die Schilthorn Talstation in Stechelberg via Zug (Interlaken Ost-Lauterbrunnen), anschliessend via Bus (Nr. 141) von Lauterbrunnen Bahnhof bis Schilthorn Talstation in Stechelberg. Von dort bringt Sie die Gondelbahn hoch bis auf Birg. (Umsteigen in Gimmelwald und Mürren).
Interlaken mit dem Auto: Von Interlaken können Sie direkt bis zur Schilthorn-Talstation fahren (30 min – 18 Km). (Grosser Parkplatz vorhanden). Von dort bringt Sie die Gondelbahn hoch bis auf Birg. (Umsteigen in Gimmelwald und Mürren)

Birg-Schilthorn Thrill and Skyline walk, Mürren

Birg-Schilthorn Thrill and Skyline walk, Mürren

Image

Birg-Schilthorn Thrill and Skyline walk, Mürren

Weather

The Birg-Schilthorn Thrill and Skyline walk is an all-weather activity. (Except hard storm/wind)

Overview

Thrill- and Skyline Walk at Birg
Birg station reveals stunning views of the Schilthorn region’s peerless alpine scenery. The SKYLINE WALK platform spans the vertical abyss and reveals panoramic prospects offset by a view into the void!
An even more breath-taking mountain experience awaits you on the THRILL WALK: A walk over the cliff path, running beneath the observation deck and cableway and back to Birg, is unforgettable.

Sights / Highlights / Attractions

Winter Hiking
Sledgung
Snowshoe Hiking
Gurling
Ice Rink

Traffic / Transportation

Interlaken by public transport: From Interlaken you have to take the train Interlaken Ost to Lauterbrunnen. Afterwards you have to change to the bus (Nr. 141) from Lauterbrunnen train station to Schlithorn valley station, Stechelberg. After the short bus ride the gondola brings you up to Birg (change in Gimmelwald and Mürren). There you can experience the Thrill- and the Skylinewalk.
Interlaken by car: From Interlaken you can drive direct to the Schilthorn valley station in Stechelberg (big parking space there). (30 min – 18 Km). After the car ride the Gondola brings you up to Birg (change in Gimmelwald and Mürren). There you can experience the Thrill- and Skylinewalk.